School board candidates for Mercer County districts

Monday afternoon was the deadline to file a petition with the county clerk to run as a school board candidate in the November election. Following is a list of candidates in Mercer County.

East Windsor Regional Schools

All three candidates for the East Windor Regional Schools board of education are running unopposed. Erica DiRaimondo of East Windsor andPeter J. Bussone of Hightstown are seeking three-year terms. Jennifer Drake is seeking a one-year unexpired term on the board.

Ewing Public Schools

Karen McKeon, Lynn Lowe, Steven Rodriguez, Carl Benedetti and Channing Conway are seeking the three three-year terms open on the Ewing Public Schools board.

Hamilton Public Schools 

Thirteen candidates are seeking the three seats for three year terms that will be open on the Hamilton Public Schools board. Cameron James Cardinale, Joseph Golding, Girard Anthony Casale, Albert Gayzik, Gary Schuck II, Manuel Jimenez, Michael Donnelly, Spencer Sydorko, Susan Lombardo , Joy Kerlin, Susan Formica, Angelo Hall and Sherry Morency are vying for the three seats.

Hopewell Valley Regional Schools

Incumbent Hopewell Valley Regional Schools board of education members Alyce Murray and Adam  Sawicki, Jr. are seeking re-election. Three newcomers are also competing for the three seats available on the school board for three-year terms. Darius Matthews, David Bairo and Sarah Tracy all filed petitions to run in the November non-partisan election. Pennington and Hopewell Borough residents also have representatives on the nine-member board, but none of the terms for those seats ends this year.

Lawrence Public Schools

All three incumbents serving on the Lawrence Schoool Board are seeking re-election. Jose “Max” Ramos, Michele Bowes and Dana Drake will all seek another three-year term on the board. Newcomers Kelly Edelstein and Glenn Collins are also running for the board.

Princeton Public Schools

Newcomers Beth Behrend, Jennifer Ludmer, Julie Ramirez, Jessica Deutsch, Michele Tuck-Ponder and James Fields are all seeking three-year terms on the school board.

Robbinsville Public Schools

Noushin Kanani Asadpour, Scott Veisz, Richard Young and Sharon DeVito are candidates for the two three-year terms that will be open on the Robbinsville School Board. Lisa Temple  and Vito Galluccio are vying for a one-year unexpired term on the board.

Trenton Public Schools

The school board is appointed by the mayor .

 West Windor-Plainsboro Public Schools

Dana Krug, Martin Whitfield, Veronica Mehno, Yanping “Helen” Ming and Rakesh Kak are seeking three-year terms on the school board.